Skip to content
English - United States
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Uploading videos and using the Library to manage videos

Learn how to use the ReelFlow Library to upload, manage, preview, and organize videos for your Flows.

Uploading videos

There are two ways to upload your videos to ReelFlow:

  1. From the Flow Builder - when you have a single file to place in a Flow
  2. Using the Library - when you want to upload one or more files at once

Here is some guidance to prepare your files to upload:

How to upload videos in Flow Builder

  1. Open or create a new Flow from ↗️ Flows and so it is open in the Flow Builder
  2. Click Edit
  3. Select any video Step from the Flow. The Step Settings flyover will open.
  4. Ensure the correct language is set for the captions.
  5. Choose Upload
  6. Follow the on screen instructions.
You will be unable to Publish until the video has completed uploading and captions have been reviewed and approved.

How to upload videos in the Library

  1. Visit the ↗️ Library in the Dashboard to upload videos to use in Flows

  2. Drag one or more video files to the Upload area at the top of the screen, or click on it to open a file picker
  3. Ensure the correct language is set for the captions
  4. Press Upload

If your videos are saved on a mobile or tablet device, scan the QR code at the top of the Library screen to upload directly from your device, no app needed.

Using the Library to manage videos

The ↗️ Library is where you view, manage and upload video reel content for use in Flows.

To find it, from the main navigation, select Library.

Editing video reels in the Library

We recommend you edit your videos before you upload them, however some adjustments after upload are possible:

Deleting video reels from the Library

You can delete video reels from your Library to free up storage and keep your Workspace tidy.

To delete a video reel, open the dropdown menu from the row in the ↗️ Library and select Delete.

  • A video reel can only be deleted if it isn't used in any published Flows
  • If a video reel is used in unpublished Flows, deleting it will remove it from those Flows
  • Once deleted, the video reel will no longer appear in your Library or inside any Flow or contribute to your plan usage.

Restoring deleted video reels

  • You can view all recently deleted video reels from your Workspace using the dropdown filter in the Library.
  • Deleted videos are permanently erased after 14 days and cannot be recovered afterwards.